個人資料保障及私隱政策

 (2022年2月版)


海洋創作有限公司(下稱「海洋創作」或「我們」)擁有及營運在香港的OCArt.Gallery。我們重視您的私隱,並確保本公司員工在處理個人資料時會依從最嚴格的保安及保密標準。我們遵守香港《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)(「香港私隱條例」)之要求。此個人資料保障及私隱政策適用於我們提供的所有產品及服務,包括但不限於以「OCArt.Gallery」為名稱的網站、應用程式或其他程序或軟件,並說明我們如何收集、使用及披露您的個人資料。我們在本條款範圍內,將妥善保護和處理您的資料。
 
1. 個人資料收集
 
1.1 我們重視您的私隱,不向您收集多於因提供服務和保障其賬戶(「OCArt.Gallery會員賬戶」)所需的個人資料。
 
1.2 當您使用您的OCArt.Gallery會員賬戶,包括您登記成為OCArt.Gallery的會員時,我們可能要求您提供的個人資料包括但不限於姓名、出生日期、性別、電話號碼、電郵地址、聯絡/送貨地址等(「個人資料」)。您必須提供某些在收集時會列明的個人資料項目。否則,我們可能無法為您提供我們的產品及/或服務(包括登記成為OCArt.Gallery會員)。
 
2. 個人資料之使用及轉移
 
2.1 收集您的資料包括聯絡資料以及所要求的服務或支援紀錄。所提供予我們的任何個人資料,即您授權我們收集、保留及使用您的個人資料,及被用於以下用途:
(a)營運及/或管理您的OCArt.Gallery會員賬戶;(b)確認您的身份;(c)提供OCArt.Gallery或各推廣活動之獎賞、優惠、禮券或服務;(d) 提供新的服務或消息通知;(e)提供客戶服務及回覆您的查詢或意見;(f) 統計和分析用途,以開發或改善服務等;(g)作市場推廣和宣傳;及(h)就上述任何目的,或依照法律要求,或就您提出的任何意見或要求而作出任何披露。
 
2.2 您並同意我們可披露及轉移(香港或海外)您之個人資料予我們就以下服務所聘用的第三方服務提供者:
(a)資料輸入;(b)管理客戶資料庫;(c)與客戶聯繫(而服務提供者可能會就宣傳推廣、獎賞、禮券、獎賞換領和客戶服務聯絡您);及(d)安全處置資料(「第三方服務提供者」)。此等第三方服務提供者均對我們負有保密責任,及僅獲許可就以上第2.1條所指明之目的,而非就該等第三方服務提供者本身目的(包括直接促銷)使用您之個人資料。
 
2.3 當有必要時我們亦可能會為上述第2.1(h)條所指明之目的披露及轉移(無論在香港或海外)您之個人資料予我們所聘用的專業顧問、執法機關、保險公司、政府和監管機構及其他組織。
 
2.4 我們只會在得到您同意或表示不反對的情況下,使用您的姓名、電話號碼、電郵地址及聯絡/送貨地址,為您提供有關海洋創作及/或您的OCArt.Gallery賬戶和透過海洋創作及/或您的OCArt.Gallery賬戶可換領之產品/服務的市場推廣資訊,上述產品或服務包括海洋創作所有關聯公司及商戶/合作夥伴所提供的產品及服務。
 
2.5 我們可能會就不同目的(包括市場推廣和宣傳)將總體資料在您身份不會被識別的情況下提供予第三方,及可能使用此資料以便更了解您的需要及改善和調整我們的產品和服務。
 
2.6 就以上第2.1條所述之任何目的或因與此等目的有關,您提供的任何個人資料將由我們保留,並可由我們的員工、任何我們所聘用之第三方服務提供者及以上第2.3條所提及之第三方查閱。
 
2.7 我們可能允許海洋創作的職員(「該職員」)使用海OCArt.Gallery (包括但不限於登記成爲OCArt.Gallery的會員及使用其提供的各項功能),但該職員在使用OCArt.Gallery時必須在任何時候遵守任何適用的行爲準則及/或我們及/或其相關僱主公司的其他相關規定。儘管在此個人資料保障及私隱政策中可能有其他的規定,但如果該職員被發現利用其作爲職員的職務之便,濫用OCArt.Gallery (包括但不限於使用任何機密或其他類似的內幕信息,從OCArt.Gallery提供的任何促銷或優惠獲得不公平的優勢),我們會將事件向有關授權機構報告以進行調查及/或紀律處分。
 
3. 個人資料的安全性
 
任何系統都有機會被入侵,而任何在網站、應用程式或互聯網上提供的資料都並非完全安全。因此,我們不能保證您經OCArt.Gallery或在互聯網上傳送予我們或收到由我們所發出的資料之安全性。我們將盡一切合理努力確保我們持有的所有個人資料均被儲存於穩妥和安全的地方及只有獲授權之員工或獲授權的第三方服務提供者才可查閱。
 
4. 第三方使用
 
OCArt.Gallery可能載有通往其他由第三方所運作的應用程式、網站及/或網頁的連結。我們沒有權控制該等連結應用程式、網站及/或網頁的內容或該等連結應用程式、網站及/或網頁的營運者處理您個人資料的方法。您應檢閱該等第三方應用程式,網站及/或網頁之個人資料保障及私隱政策,以了解您之個人資料可能如何被該等第三方使用。
 
5. 查閱或更改個人資料
 
5.1 根據香港私隱條例,您有權查閱我們持有有關您的個人資料及要求更正您的個人資料。
 
5.2 您如對此個人資料保障及私隱政策有任何疑問,或如欲查閱或更正您之個人資料,可將您的要求以書面方式寄送至下列地址:
OCArt.Gallery
海洋創作有限公司
香港鰂魚涌七姊妹道196-202號 東建工廠大廈 2樓B室
電郵地址: info@OCArt.Gallery
5.3 根據香港私隱條例,我們保留權利就處理任何查閱或更正個人資料的要求向您收取合理的費用。
 
6. 更新
 
我們將不時修改或更新此個人資料保障及私隱政策,恕不另行通知。所有我們收集到的個人資料將受我們最新版本之個人資料保障及私隱政策規管,詳情請瀏覽本網頁。
 
7. 版本
 
若本政策的英文版與中文版之間有任何歧異,一概以英文版為準。

Personal Data Protection and Privacy Policy

 (Version: Feb 2022)

The Ocean Creative Company Limited ("Ocean Creative" or "we" and "us" and "our" shall be construed accordingly) owns and operates OCArt.Gallery in Hong Kong. We respect the privacy of all individuals, and we ensure that our employees handle personal information in accordance with the strictest standard of security and confidentiality. We pledge to comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) ("Ordinance") in Hong Kong. This Personal Data Protection and Privacy Policy applies to all products and services provided by us including but not limited to the website, app or such other program or software named as "OCArt.Gallery" and sets out how we may collect, use and disclose your personal information. We protect and handle your personal information in accordance with these terms and conditions.

 

1.Collection of Personal Data

 

 1.1 Your privacy is important to us and we do not collect excessive personal information from you for the purpose of providing this service and protect the personal information ("OCArt.Gallery Membership Account") provided by you.

 

1.2 When you use your OCArt.Gallery Membership Account, including when you register as a OCArt.Gallery member, we may ask you to provide personal information, including without limitation to name, date of birth, gender, phone number, email address, contact/delivery address, etc. (collectively "Personal Data"). Please note that it is mandatory for you to provide certain fields of Personal Data as specified at the time of collection. Or else, we may not be able to provide you with our products and/or services (including registering you as OCArt.Gallery member).

 

2. Use and Transfer of Personal Date

 

2.1 We may collect certain your personal Information, including contact details, and the record about the services or support that you have requested. Any Personal Data provided to us means you authorise us to collect, retain and use Personal Data about you for the following purposes:

(a) operating and/or managing your OCArt.Gallery Membership Account; (b) verifying your identity; (c) providing you with rewards, promotions, vouchers or services under OCArt.Gallery; (d) updating you for the latest service update or notice; (e) providing you with customer services and responding to your queries; (f) performing statistics and analysis in order to develop or improve our services; (g) for marketing and promotional purposes; and (h) making such disclosures as may be required for any of the above purposes or as required by law or in respect of any feedback or claims made by you.

 

2.2 You further agree that we may disclose and transfer (in Hong Kong or overseas) your Personal Data to third party service providers engaged by us to provide

(a) data entry, (b) customer database management, (c) customer contact (and service providers may contact you regarding promotions, product rewards, vouchers, redemptions and customer services), and (d) secure data disposal services ("Third Party Service Providers"). The Third-Party Service Providers are under a duty of confidentiality to us and are only permitted to use your Personal Data in connection with the purposes specified in 2.1 above, but not for their own purposes (including direct marketing).

 

2.3 When necessary, we may also disclose and transfer (in Hong Kong or overseas) your Personal Data to our professional advisers, law enforcement agencies, insurers, government and regulatory and other organizations for purposes specified in 2.1(h) above.

 

2.4 We may only use your name, phone number, email address and contact/delivery address with your consent or with your indication of no objection to provide marketing materials to you relating to OCArt.Gallery and/or your OCArt.Gallery Membership Account and goods/services which may be redeemed under OCArt.Gallery and/or your OCArt.Gallery Membership Account, including goods and services provided by all Ocean Creative related companies and Ocean Creative's merchants/partners.

 

2.5 We may share unidentified aggregate data with third parties for various purposes (including marketing and advertising) and may use this data in order to better understand your needs and to improve and adapt to our products and services.

 

2.6 Any Personal Data supplied by you will be retained by us and will be accessible by our employees, the Third-Party Service Providers and third parties referred to in 2.3 above, for or in relation to any of the purposes stated in 2.1 herein.

 

2.7 We may permit individuals who are staff members of Ocean Creative ("Staff Members") to use OCArt.Gallery (including but not limited to registering as a OCArt.Gallery member and using the various functions provided by OCArt.Gallery) but such Staff Members must always comply with all applicable codes of conduct and/or other relevant company policies of us and/or their relevant employer(s) when using OCArt.Gallery. Notwithstanding anything stated herein, in the event it is found that a Staff Member misuses OCArt.Gallery in his/her capacity as a Staff Member (including but not limited to using any confidential or other similar insider information to obtain an unfair advantage from any promotions or offers offered by OCArt.Gallery), we will report the said matter to the relevant authorities for investigation and/or disciplinary purposes.

 

3. Safety of Personal Data

 

No system is impenetrable, and no information provided over websites, apps or the internet can be guaranteed to be completely secured. Thus, we cannot guarantee the security of any information that you transmit to us or receive from us over OCArt.Gallery or the internet. All reasonable efforts are made to ensure that any Personal Data held by us is stored in a secure and safe place and accessed only by our authorized employees or authorized Third Party Service Providers.

 

4. Use by Third Parties

 

OCArt.Gallery may link to other apps, websites and/or webpages which are operated by third parties. We have no control over the content of the linked apps, websites and/or webpages or the way in which the operators of those apps, websites and/or webpages deal with your Personal Data. You should review the Personal Data Protection and Privacy Policy for those third-party apps, website and/or webpages to understand the ways in which your Personal Data may be used by those third parties.

 

5. Access or Amend Personal Data

 

5.1 Under the Ordinance, you have the right of access to Personal Data held by us about you and to request correction of your Personal Data.

 

5.2 If you have any questions regarding this Personal Data Protection and Privacy Policy or if you wish to access or correct your Personal Data, you may send your request in writing to the following address:

OCArt.Gallery

Ocean Creative Company Limited

Unit B, 2/F., Tung Kin Factory Building, 196-202 Tsat Tsz Mui Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong

Email: info@OCArt.Gallery

5.3 In accordance with the Ordinance, we reserve the right to charge you a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access or correction request.

 

6. Updates

 

We may amend or update this Personal Data Protection and Privacy Policy from time to time without prior notice and your Personal Data collected shall be governed by our latest Personal Data Protection and Privacy Policy, which shall be available in this webpage.

 

7. Versions

 

In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions in respect of all or any part of this policy, the English version shall prevail.